Blanket tears

Hannah had earned her duckling 1 swimming badge and I thought I was nice to sew it on her baby blanket

20110711-222411.jpg

So then we could keep her only baby blanket and swimming badges safe

But how wrong was I hannah saw what I had done today and it caused a meltdown for more then 30 mins

Even j’s girlfriend tried to calm her down with no avail

After a while of her crying and hiding under the table I managed to get her to sit on my knee and listen to what I had to say

I managed to turn it around by making her laugh and tell her that the blanket would be kept forever and that it was her friend and that it was still soft

So we made it into a game and now she’s going around laughing with her blanket

So now I’m able to sew even more badges on πŸ™‚

Turned out good in the end

2 thoughts on “Blanket tears

Leave a Reply

