Rugging it

I started my rug about 5 years ago

it’s been a on off project

But this time I started it I was determined to finish it

I brought it before Hannah was born and thought I would finish before she was born well I did have 9 mths

Little did I know how long it would really take me

It took me a while to learn but I kept with it

Its very time consuming

But after 5 years of persevering it’s finally finished

Here is the finished rug

20120331-110520.jpg

All that’s left to do now is sew up the edges and tape it all but that shouldn’t take long at all

6 thoughts on “Rugging it

  1. This is beautiful! I start knitting projects and never finish. I’m working on an afghan now I *must* finish for my first grandchild by May 20. Wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

