And it pours

Today I broke my own rule

Years ago I vowed never to buy another umbrella again

But today’s weather changed all that

I’ve had quite a few in the past and here are my reasons why I don’t like them to much

First they blow inside out which drives me nuts

Second the wind is always blowing them everywhere and you need 2 hands to hold them up which by then I get so fed-up that I just put it down as its easier to walk without one

But today on the school run it was raining so fast that I nipped into asda and brought my first one in years

Now I might not use it every time it rains and I have to go out but now I own one

Leave a Reply

