Lakes and Pebbles

I must admit, this MSc has been far more challenging than I could have ever imagined (hence the lack of blog posts!). Working, studying, running a home, being a mummy and a wife really does pull on every resource I have. I constantly feel that I’m doing half a job in many areas of my life and maternal guilt mounts on a daily basis.

I usually find Tuesdays quite stressful. After a day at work and a week of studying facing me, I often feel deflated. We often eat out on a Tuesday, however this week I had a different idea. Holly and I love to cook together and I think it’s how we managed to get her to enjoy a varied diet. I asked Holly if she would like to have a restaurant at our house; she loved the idea!

I must admit that on Tuesday evening, feeling pretty…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

