Freezer clean

At long last we have the first signs of spring and with spring comes the big clear out

So I decided to start with the freezer because over winter its a lot easier to write down our meals and then shop for them without thinking have we got what we need in the freezer 

Unfortunately this means my freezer is now full and I’m not even sure what’s in there anymore

So this morning I took control and emptied my freezer took everything out and piled it over our dinning table

I was surprised at all the food we had collected over the last few months

I needed to write this all down so I hunted for a pen and paper and took stock of everything we have

After I had finished I was shocked to find that if we had a main meal everyday just from the contents of our freezer it would be 3 – 4 weeks before we had to buy anymore frozen food 

My aim now is to reduce the food we have in the freezer which in one way is going to save us quite a bit of money and means we will have more room for ice-cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

