Archive | September 26, 2013

Twenty Wishes

I love to read.

Most evenings you can find me curled up on the sofa with a book in hand.

Often while i’m reading something will come up in the book where i think that’s a great idea i’m going to do that but as soon as I’ve finished the book and started the next I’ve totally forgot about it. 

That was until i read Debbie Macomber book called Twenty Wishes..

It’s about a group of widows who gather together and come up with the idea to make a list of twenty things that they would like to happen in there lives.

They ranged from falling in love to buy a pair of red cowboy boots. It was amazing to read how this list changed there lives so much for the better.

So i decided to take a leaf out of her book and make my own list of Twenty wishes. I’ve got nothing to lose but so much to gain, so here goes.

I’ve only managed a few things and will update when i add more to the list 

1)     Learn to drive

2)     Go to London

3)     Pass my ASA level 1 

4)     Go and see the panda’s at Edinburgh Zoo 

5)     Watch a theater show  

 

I’d love to read anyone else’s twenty wishes, and how it has changed your lives.