Leaving poem

Today is Hannah’s last day at learning ladder and because it was her last day we got give a folder full of things that she had done at learning ladder

In the folder was painting she did plus the things she had learned and wonderful poem which I’m going to share with you

It’s called

sticky grubby me

There used to be so many,
Of my finger prints to see,
On the furniture and walls and things,
From sticky grubby me.

But if you stop and think a while,
You’ll see I’m growing fast,
These little handprints disappear,
You can’t bring them back.

So here’s a small reminder,
To keep-not wipe away,
Of tiny hands and how they looked,
To make you smile someday.

Here’s a photo of the poem we received

20120330-162548.jpg

It’s a wonderful reminder of her time she spent there

2 thoughts on “Leaving poem

Leave a comment